TA Profile: Jackie Munro

Girl with an axe, Potreillos, Nicaragua (2010) © Jackie Munro

Hey guys!  My name is Jackie, and Michael and I will be running the blog together this summer.  I’m from outside of Philadelphia, and I graduated from NYU in 2009.  I’m interested in documentary projects, collaboration, color photography, long road trips, and education.  Most recently, I’ve been working on my first documentary film about different people’s connections to the New Jersey Meadowlands, an ecologically important area with a lot if interesting history – all within minutes of New York City.  I’m excited to meet everyone and get started.  See you tonight!

Leave a Reply

