TA Profile: Michael George

Matt walking to the edge of Sugarloaf Mountain © Michael George

Hey Everyone! My name is Michael George and I will be one of your T.A.s for the summer program. I just graduated NYU in May and currently work as a freelance photographer. You can keep up with my most recent work on my blog and see a few projects on my website. While at NYU I founded the Tisch Photography Magazine ISO which is my baby (well, let’s say unruly infant). You should check it out! If you’re interested in publishing I have a lot to teach about putting a printed publication together.

I actually just got back from a cycling trip from NYC to Niagara Falls. Last summer I biked across the country with Bike & Build and since then I’ve been a little obsessed with traveling. If you want to hear some adventurous stories just ask me about Amarillo, Texas. This summer I will be running the blog with one of my fellow T.A.s Jackie and we hope you’re ready to contribute a ton of awesome content. Get ready!

Leave a Reply

