TA Profile: Liz Moran

© 2011 Elizabeth Moran

Liz Moran here…

Originally from Houston, Texas, I graduated from Tisch back in 2007 with fellow TA, Allie.  While I was in school, I was the digital TA for 3 years, and I also worked as a retoucher for various magazines.  After school, I worked for 4 years in advertising as a graphic designer and art director for TV commercials, print ads, and websites, and freelanced as a book designer for artists’ publications.

Aside from my commercial work, I just completed a multi-year photographic project on the office spaces of an advertising agency during the recession.  That project ended when I moved to Boston last January, but I’ve been working on a new project photographing a genetics lab at Harvard Medical School.  (You’ll see and hear much more about both of these projects when I share my work with you on Thursday!)

Here’s to a great summer!

Leave a Reply

